TULUM SANDS

Luxury Mornington Peninsula

beachside and rural holiday accommodation 

 

reviews - tulum sands

"Great house perfect for a couple of families or a few couples. Amazing house! Will definitely be staying again."

​– Rachel, March 2019

"Tulum Sands is stylish, spacious and superbly located across the road from Balnarring Beach. We had an absolutely brilliant time celebrating a milestone birthday with my adult children and their partners. Beautiful accommodation for all with the perfect balance of personal space and communal living. Maddy met us on arrival and made us feel super welcome. Highly recommended!!" 

Jane, October 2018

"Fabulous stylish large house, ideal for large groups. Well stocked, cozy fire place, very comfortable lush beds. Very Short walk to the beach. Kitchen very well stocked for cooking, entertaining ........Nothing to fault."

Susan, April 2018

"We had a lovely stay in this beautiful home with 6 other family members. The house was perfect! It was clean, large and each room had its unique décor and its own bathroom. This made getting ready each day so much easier. The house was better equipped than I thought and had some lovely touches like fresh flowers throughout the home. The communication with Gabby was prompt and professional from the initial contact. Maddie met us at the house punctual and again with good communication explaining all the details we required to know. The beach was a stone throw away ...how convenient. I cant wait till our next visit here and highly recommend this home to a families like mine. Thank you so much!"

Paula, April 2017

"Super comfy beds and the house had everything you need for a getaway. Will be back for our next trip to the beach."

Domenique, December 2017

"Very easy to find, after the initial friendly and thorough induction there was no need to contact our hosts. The fresh flowers were superb and very much appreciated. Everything we needed was there and we felt welcome to make our selves at home. The description was accurate if very modest. The house and garden were perfect for our group of 8 adults across 3 generations and two pre school age children. The space is lovely, restful in itself and not intrusive. The design and finishing of the house are of high quality. No echo or amplified children's voices here. The weather was divine and we enjoyed throwing open the large doors to the outside. The patio was a perfect size for the 10 of us. Very close to the beach. A koala was resident in the garden, as were various birds. We hope to bring other international visitors here in the future. We chose the house because it fulfilled the most criteria from a shortlist of desirable locations and houses, but it was very much better than we could've hoped for."

–  Janine, Feb 2016

“Tulum Sands is a gorgeous house. Perfectly appointed with everything we needed for 8 adults and 2 small children for a week. The proximity to the beach is ideal and we loved enjoying cooking and eating on the deck outside. Maddie was lovely meeting us on arrival and showing us around. Gabby responded very quickly to all queries and described the house exactly as it was. We would definitely return. Thank you. ”

Zoe, Jan 2016

“The house and the location is fantastic, it was delightful to hear the waves on the beach. There is loads of room and everything is supplied. We were met when we arrived and introduced to the house, which is first class, and we will be back!”

Mark, Aug 2015

reviews - tulum cottage

"We had a delightful stay at Tulum Cottage as it afforded us a genuine country experience close to everything the peninsula has to offer. The house itself was pleasant and our children enjoyed seeing the various animals on the farm but the highlight was without doubt the amazing gardens which were there for us to enjoy."

Anthony, January 2019

"Our stay at Tulum cottage was amazing!! From the accommodation to the hospitality of the host, the beautiful gardens, scenery, animals, peaceful surrounds, excellent location ...we couldn't have found a more perfect place to stay! Thank you so much for having us, we wouldn't hesitate staying again next time we are back that way. You truly met and exceeded our expectations."

Ari, March 2018

"Perfect weekend away!! We had an amazing time at the farm. The home is really nice. The surrounds are fabulous. Beautiful scenery, rolling hills, farm animals, lakes and ponds and a wonderful garden to walk around and explore. The whole experience was great. Max was so kind as to allow us to get up close to the animals and also to get us a booking at the local Fench restaurant, which was lovely. Very much appreciated. We all had a wonderful time and we will be back again in the future. Thanks so much for the wonderful stay."

Sean, October 2017

"Wonderful secluded spot in Merricks North, near some very notable vineyards of Mornington (Stonier and Montalto). Our 2 under 3 loved seeing the cows, dogs, cats and chickens and enjoyed playing in the huge, beautiful gardens."

Melissa, March 2017

"This lovely well appointed cottage was a welcome haven on our very wintery weekend to the area. we felt warm and comfortable, the surrounds were relaxing and peaceful and the view spectacular with uninterrupted views of the rolling hills and skyline. close to wineries and villages if you felt the need to be out and about but lovely to relax in-front of a large open fire with a local red wine."

Jennifer, July 2016

“This place was so wonderful! The gardens were spectacular and we were lucky enough to be able to pick the veggies from the veggie garden for our lunch. Perfect for 3 couples, none of us wanted to leave.” 

Kass, March 2016

…The cottage is indeed private and the garden is beautiful and quite an achievement. We all had a ball and it was lovely to arrive and find the house filled with stunning fragrant roses from your rose garden.  The weekend was topped off by a visit to the cows with Farmer Max, a visit from the Easter bunny and a time spent with your two beautiful dogs.”

Nicky, March 2016

“My family and I had a lovely time at the Cottage. The property managers were very warm and responsive. The owners very nice as well. They really made sure we were having a good time while we were there without being intrusive at all. The house was very clean and as described/shown on the pictures. The garden is incredibly beautiful. It is a very quiet place surrounded by green and farm animals which was a real plus to entertain our young child.

 – Noemie, Jan 2016